product review: whole foods’ vegan chocolate cake

photo 2Whole Foods

I am a fiend when it comes to chocolate, especially chocolate cake. When I passed by the refrigerated aisle (by the bread), I saw this huge “vegan” sticker on what looked to be chocolate cake. At $2.99, I had to give it a try!

photo 1The frosting was a thin layer and not overpowering, which is great. The cake was well made with chocolate chips also inside. The whole cake was decadent but not overly sweet, which is why I love vegan desserts. I usually find it to be less sugar packed. People need to clam down on the sugar, it makes my teeth want to rot right out of my head. Anyways, I digress.

For a pre-packaged chocolate cake, I was definitely a fan. It was so large, it took me a few days to finish. I’d work out like a beast and come home to treat myself to a bite of this.

If you see it during your next trip to Whole Foods, pick it up before I buy them all! It’s worth it!

One thought on “product review: whole foods’ vegan chocolate cake

Leave a Reply

