breakfast at catskill animal sanctuary

IMG_1273

316 Old Stage Road, Saugerties, NY
http://casanctuary.org/

One of the many amazing perks of staying at Catskill Animal Sanctuary’s Homestead for a night is that you get a fully vegan friendly breakfast provided for you (as well as snacks throughout the day, unlimited tours and VIP passes to walk around the sanctuary as you please).

The morning we stayed, Erica was making us breakfast. We came downstairs around 8 am and she was already in the beautiful kitchen preparing vegan pancakes.

IMG_1289This is the beautiful spread that greeted us when we awoke. There was coffee, tea, juice, cereal, all types of alternative milk product (almond to coconut), and alternative greek yogurts (again, coconut and almond were provided).

IMG_1291The amazing vegan pancakes which I had 3 of!

Erica also provided us sliced apples with cinnamon on top. Such an easy, delicious and healthy snack that I have never even thought of!

Ever since my trip, it’s been my go to snack lately. I always lounge around now with my apple and cinnamon when I watch tv! (Sometimes I’m naughty and I pair it with some chocolate almond milk.)

IMG_1296

If you can’t tell, I’m really excited to return to CAS soon! What an amazing vacation and I still smile when I think about my fun weekend there.

Leave a Reply

