restaurant review: sushi choshi in new york city

77 Irving Plaza, New York, NY
http://sushichoshi.com

Last week, I finally got to see the amazing Christina Perri in concert at Irving Plaza. Since I got into the City early enough and found free street parking nearby, I opted for a quick snack prior to the show.

photo

The place was really quiet at around 6 pm on a Thursday night. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive.

I got a veggie roll (avocado, carrot and yama gobo, which is a pickled root for $5) and an AAC roll (asparagus, avocado and cucumber $5).

For two rolls, it was filling enough to get me through the concert. It was a nice light dinner and the sushi was perfectly cooked.You know it’s done well when the rice doesn’t fall apart on you.

I love that there are so many vegan sushi options! It’s one of my favorite foods and avocado makes everything better.

Leave a Reply

