my typical bento lunch

I usually bring my lunch to work with me each day because it saves money and also, I can make sure that it’s vegan-friendly.

photo 2
This is one of my bento boxes. It may look childish but everyone knows that it’s my lunch when it’s in the fridge. Also, it’s already partitioned on the inside for you.

From Wikipedia: Bento (弁当 bentō?) is a single-portion takeout or home-packed meal common in Japanese cuisine.

photo 1
For today, I have grapes on the top portion with a little cat to help me pick up the grapes so I don’t have to use my bare hands.

Bottom half I have a cup of pasta with marinara sauce, tomatoes and some diced basil on top.

Total, this bento box is less than 350 calories.

Yesterday I had diced mangoes on top and on the bottom I had white rice with green peas and some corn with soy sauce.

What do you like to bring to lunch?

One thought on “my typical bento lunch

Leave a Reply

