Product Review: Frey Vineyards

http://www.freywine.com/

2012-frey-organic-natural-red-nvI am not being paid by Frey for this post but I just wanted to showcase them especially because I’m so happy to find a delicious vegan wine.  Wait, wine isn’t vegan? Yup!
Wines often have to use egg whites, egg proteins, milk protein, fish bladders, bone marrow, and lobster/crab shells are used in the process. Some in the USA even use bull’s blood. Gross.

I absolutely adore their wines, I have tried their whites and their reds even. I’ve shown up at non-vegans’ homes and parties with this wine and it’s always a hit. You don’t have to be vegan to enjoy it. It’s organic and no sulfites are added (which really helps for hangovers and those who can easily get headaches from wine).

And — it’s inexpensive ($10-20 a bottle)!

Definitely check it out, you can find it at your local Whole Foods!

(Of course, the first thing I seek out is vegan wine, pfft. I am a proud alcoholic!)

Image taken from Frey’s webpage.

5 thoughts on “Product Review: Frey Vineyards

  1. I love Frey! I spoke with them a few years ago about having a vegan event at their vineyard and although the event sadly never happened the prices were very economical, the space beautiful and their chef caters to vegans! So awesome. 🙂

    p.s, I agree about the sulfites 😉

  2. Pingback: Top 10 Vegan Christmas Gifts of 2013 | Honk If You're Vegan

Leave a Reply

